play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cars Of Manchester

At Cars Of Manchester we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cars Of Manchester

Cars Of Manchester
5
4.6

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Genuine professional dealership

    By Alex W on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly, helpful and genuine service in buying a new car. Had issues with the first one but was quickly resolved with amazing communication skills. Couldn’t recommend another dealership!!


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Natalie B on 25 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Waz was great to deal with from start to finish. A very professional, helpful and caring individual. The car we purchased a Alfa Mito sprint, is a great runner, low mileage and very reasonably priced. Waz put a new clutch in for us and serviced and valeted it prior to our collecting. Would definitely recommend and will use again. Thanks for everything Waz


  • 5

    Mokka Turbo

    By Jully G on 23 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wassem is just an incredible dealer. He was very good and honest throughout the deal. He is always on the other side of the phone whenever you call him. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and Family.


  • 5

    a5 Fast sale and issues

    By J S on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Waseem, I am quite concerned that you state you did not sell me a car, especially as I part exchanged my 13 plate VW Golf which your son and his friend drove back to Manchester. I should add I also have a copy of the receipt and details of the bank transfers. As the receipt stated no warranty and the distance i felt there would be no point in approaching you to resolve the issues, but as they have resulted in increased expenditure I felt I should review your company

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 26/05/21

    I’m not knowing who this is no calls or evidence never called me how can I help if people don’t call


  • 5

    A5 fast sale and issues

    By J S on 15 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my A5 in March 2021 and found the process rather frantic as I had bought the car and then paid an extra £200+ for the brakes to be done within an hour. In hindsight I should not have continued with the purchase as the car was on the road by 4pm and arrived at 1:30am the next morning which meant I couldn't do a full inspection until the morning. When I drove the car the next day it was very apparent that the O/S/F wheel bearing was in urgent need of replacement so another £230 spent. I should add that the car was supposed to be mot'd for a year and valeted. It arrived with 2 months MOT (£45 refund to cover costs) and dirty. I've had to spend £450 on new tyres as two were not in good condition and two just failed the MOT for the A5. I've also been advised both front suspension arms need replaced as does the NSF wheel bearing. To top it all off I discovered the car had been remapped which was not in the sale details so that will be another cost soon. would be 1* but car nice

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 19/05/21

    I just want to say I don’t have any calls of this person or buying a car of me I’m there always to help I have not sold a car to this person also if ever there’s a problem I always address it I’m speaking to Autotrader to ask this person for proof of purchase by law we have to give customer certain rites why haven’t the pursued there writes if that was the case I WILL ALWAYS TRY TO FIX A PROBLEM NO MATTER WHAT


  • 5

    Highly recommended seller

    By Claire C on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought the vauxhall meriva....Cars of Manchester were fantastic because they were trustworthy and reliable I could feel it from the very begining. I think when you want to buy something, you need to trust the seller and the product inorder to be satisfied with your purchase. Cars of Manchester were absolutely reliable. Also, I would like to say a huge thank you to the manager he was really helpful and available to answer every question. He went above and beyond and informed me about every detail and this made me feel so satisfied and confident with my purchase.


  • 5

    Top seller

    By Muhammad K on 30 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my purchase.first class customer service received.would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 19/05/21

    Yes you made my day thanks


  • 5

    An Honest review

    By Safwan I on 28 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Mercedes c220 58 plate on the 2/3/21 for £4500, had to pay towards the 6 months warranty, that they should be giving free by law. Car developed intermittent fault after 5 days, in which car went into limp mode, 1 week later car wont start , called the RAC whom diagnosed it as a fuel rail fault and emailed me the report. I called the warranty company who refused to repair as it wasn't covered under the policy, even after i was assured i would be covered by the seller. Requested a refund of the faulty car from the dealer who stated that they don't refund, but will sell the car and give me the money when it sells. after calls and messages and sending a formal email to the dealer, i was told to bring car back to dealership, after checking the car i was offered back £4200 for the car as i drove 250 miles over the 3 weeks i had the car- £300 less than i paid, even though i paid £50 towards warranty, £20 for new wipers and the correct mats for the car £20,

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 30/04/21

    Mr Safwan has not told the entire truth 1st he said to me the car had a fault wouldn’t start the rac came out it was a fuel issue I told him are sure you put the right fuel in he wasn’t to sure then he said under warranty can you fix it I said bring the car to me I would check it he came 2 weeks late we done a diagnostic on it no FAULTS I TOOK A VIDEO OF IT HE THEN SAID COULD I HAVE A REFUND I SAID FOR WHAT THE CAR IS FINE PLEASE NOTE HOW CAN YOU REFUND ON A CAR WITH NO FAULTS EVEN ON THE PHONE HE SAID I WOULD WANT A REFUND TO BE HONEST I THINK HE CHARGED HIS MIND I AGREED WITH HIM 4200 would refunded to him so the matter would be settled I’m in my right to do it as a good will gesture I paid for a warranty he drove the car for 400 miles to be exact no faults SO I DONT SEE ANY PROBLEM I WILL ALWAYS TRY AND FIX A PROBLEM BUT MR SAFWAN JUST WASNT BEING FAIR IN MY EYES I TRIED CALLING HIM HE WOULDNT ANSWER PLEASE REMEMBER ITS NOT ALWAYS A CAR DEALERS FAULT WE HAVE DIFFICULT SITUATIONS


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By Mirko C on 26 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Chrysler few weeks ago, from the start until now the dealer has been absolutely brilliant, really helpful and available, he cleared every doubt, given the circumstances that it was my first car in UK. Most important I make him aware of few things that weren't working properly and he promised that he'll sort them out. He made a customer really happy and that's all about, he knows the real meaning of an outstanding customer service. Thanks a lot

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 27/04/21

    MAKES ME SO happy to make your day thanks


  • 5

    Little gem

    By Dolly R on 26 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Suzuki Swift for my partner last week, competitive price, vallet service impeccable and got car serviced and MOT done before hand over the keys. Definitely recommended best car dealer in town

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 27/04/21

    Great reveiw your a true lady thanks