play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cars Of Manchester

At Cars Of Manchester we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cars Of Manchester

Cars Of Manchester
5
4.6

Based on 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Michael S on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service made every effort to get the car ready for the same day sale. Fair deal done on the car and my part exchange. would recommend this garage for a 2nd hand car

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 22/12/18

    Thank you i appreciate your review


  • 5

    Ripped off

    By John D on 24 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buy at your peril, the guy will promise you the world, that all will be sorted and come across very helpful but believe me he'll have told you a pack of lies, let you down on his promises and take your money. Shop elsewhere and stay clear of this back street dealer

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 26/11/18

    This is the same person who is just lying no car details it’s a lie people are not stupid don’t believe this it’s just a conspiracy there just trying to destroy my Buisness we have all proof


  • 5

    A complete joke

    By P W on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have never dealt with such a terrible car deal in my entire life if it wasn't so bad it would be funny. The car went back for some known faults to be fixed, this should have taken a day. It was close to a week, the excuses were plentiful and pathetic. Wheel trims were the wrong size, the boot lock was faulty, always someone to blame. In the end, I took the car to a reputable dealer to be fixed,they found the wiper linkage had been 'fixed' with a bit of wire. We agreed they would pay for this. I sent the bill, some of the excuses for not paying me: I've forgotten my card, will send tonight, I'm driving, my banking app is not working, my wife will send from the bank in the morning... I have since been paid after threating legal action. Would I recommend, not a chance...I could go on but I suspect you have got the picture. I'm amazed at how they have such glowing reviews when they treat customers so badly and have such shoddy workmanship. Truly amazing reviews thought.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By George S on 20 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really good experience with buying my car. It was a category-S, but they were open and honest about the repair work done and showed me everything I needed. The car is wonderful. A couple of hiccoughs with payment, but these were easily resolved (and were a result of banking error, not either of us!).

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 26/11/18

    Thank you very much for your review, hope you're very happy with the car.


  • 5

    2011 Golf TSI

    By nima A on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great Hospitality, The car matched the description as it was in good condition/ good value for car. Also the team was organised and made sure the car was in legal/working condition before leaving the site. Also they included warranty/Recovery which leaves me with peace at mind; where they mentioned any problems will be resolved regarding any mechanical or recovery issues.


  • 5

    Worst experience ever! No refund for over a month!

    By Emmanouil F on 23 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from them, the next day I took it back because it was in a terrible condition, in contrary of what was advertised, the owner promised to return my money back but after almost a month now, he has the car and my money! He doesnt return my calls, the address he is advertising in Autotrader does not have any business in it (its a deserted place), he does not give me his address or even his name! Unfortunately Autotrader doesnt give me any valid contact information for him, and it looks like there is nothing I can do since I dont have a valid address to even send him the legal documents for legal action!! I have not had before in my life such a bad exprerience from a so called business / trader, I wish Autotrader would consider who they work with, since people like that hide behind its name.

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 01/11/18

    Please note I sold a car for a freind you bought the car back when you agreed to take without a warranty with discount now you brought it back I agreed to a refund when re selling it I’ve not done anything wrong


  • 5

    Decent car at decent money

    By Keith M on 17 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good car for the money .Nice decent staff..made feel welcome .will be a nice place when they get it finished .


  • 5

    No Hassle, Top Garage

    By A M on 08 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a cheap £500 car was a bargain nice very good condition he was honest told me the truth about the car and ive had no issues so far . Salesman was geniune and a gentleman. Would definitely recommend to friends and family


  • 5

    Brilliant purchase

    By Samuel W on 05 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent company. Honest and open about the cars with nothing to hide, and they go that extra mile to make sure your car buying experience is perfect. Highly recommended and will be letting my friends know about them!

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 06/08/18

    thanks so much for review


  • 5

    Great car salesman

    By Jo R on 09 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently purchased a toyota aygo and need something within my budget for work advertising he gladly brough the car from manchester to mifield as he could not meet me the day i could drive over for a test drive he was honest polite friendly and would definately recommend him for anyone purchasing a car..... he also replaced a missing wheel trim and a small dent in the door included inthe price with a years mot and warrenty thankyou the car is running great :)