play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cars Of Manchester

At Cars Of Manchester we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cars Of Manchester

Cars Of Manchester
5
4.6

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top notch dealer

    By Chris N on 11 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fabulous Suzuki Alto from MAC Cars, great value for money, friendly efficient service. Would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone looking to buy a car


  • 5

    STAY CLEAR

    By Kirsty H on 09 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car breaks down 4 times the day i purchased it didnt even make it home had to take to the nearest garage.He collected it & took it to a garage that he wanted 2days later get a txt to say all sorted can i pick my car up from Stretford needless to say I refused & got the car dropped of.Got the car then noticed black smoke coming out of the exhaust opened the bonnet to see oil leaking everywhere this mechanic he supposedly took it too failed to attach my turbo pipe!I took it to my local garage to get it checked to be told £300work needs doing on it rang him as i have 6months warranty to be told to take it back yet again took it to him for him to tell to me i had to pay half towards the work warranty doesnt cover it! After the lies i got of him i eventually picked my car back up from a garage in cheetham hill i had to pay £100 as in his words if i dont he wouldnt release MY car!took it bk to my garage to get checked to be told half the work not even been done! !!! Stay clear !!!

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 14/05/19

    I rearly don’t know who this is no car mentioned tells it’s fake review no car was bought they would have said all of this someone jealous as usual please ignore


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Tia K on 09 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchanged my Suzuki and bought a Toyota Yaris. The deal was done very swiftly and the service felt very honest and personalized. Most decent man I have ever traded with and he went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible and made me feel very comfortable about the purchase. The delivery was very fast, as desired, and I loved how friendly and approachable the dealer was. Extremely satisfied!


  • 5

    Good review

    By Jordan H on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Audi a1 couple week ago within 2 days my head gasket blew I rang him up and he told me he would sort it out the next day he got it into a car garage got it sorted and payed for everything proper nice guy would definitely buy off him again just had MOT and it’s come back all fine


  • 5

    Great experience :)

    By Christina W on 09 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Got a the car we wanted really quick and easy. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. Love the car, would recommend


  • 5

    Nice car no problem

    By Dawood S on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a be Passat was very nice reliable would recommend

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 22/12/18

    Thanks


  • 5

    Great service

    By Michael S on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service made every effort to get the car ready for the same day sale. Fair deal done on the car and my part exchange. would recommend this garage for a 2nd hand car

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 22/12/18

    Thank you i appreciate your review


  • 5

    Ripped off

    By John D on 24 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buy at your peril, the guy will promise you the world, that all will be sorted and come across very helpful but believe me he'll have told you a pack of lies, let you down on his promises and take your money. Shop elsewhere and stay clear of this back street dealer

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 26/11/18

    This is the same person who is just lying no car details it’s a lie people are not stupid don’t believe this it’s just a conspiracy there just trying to destroy my Buisness we have all proof


  • 5

    A complete joke

    By P W on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have never dealt with such a terrible car deal in my entire life if it wasn't so bad it would be funny. The car went back for some known faults to be fixed, this should have taken a day. It was close to a week, the excuses were plentiful and pathetic. Wheel trims were the wrong size, the boot lock was faulty, always someone to blame. In the end, I took the car to a reputable dealer to be fixed,they found the wiper linkage had been 'fixed' with a bit of wire. We agreed they would pay for this. I sent the bill, some of the excuses for not paying me: I've forgotten my card, will send tonight, I'm driving, my banking app is not working, my wife will send from the bank in the morning... I have since been paid after threating legal action. Would I recommend, not a chance...I could go on but I suspect you have got the picture. I'm amazed at how they have such glowing reviews when they treat customers so badly and have such shoddy workmanship. Truly amazing reviews thought.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By George S on 20 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really good experience with buying my car. It was a category-S, but they were open and honest about the repair work done and showed me everything I needed. The car is wonderful. A couple of hiccoughs with payment, but these were easily resolved (and were a result of banking error, not either of us!).

    Reply from Cars Of Manchester on 26/11/18

    Thank you very much for your review, hope you're very happy with the car.